Testimonial

David – Wuhan University of Science and Technology

Introduction to WUST

City College, Wuhan University of Science and Technology

 

Foreign Teachers

Bonjour! Coming from Western France, I have been living in Wuhan for several years. I enjoy very much the Chinese way of life: the food, the culture for example the painting or the literature and the kindness of Chinese people, especially my students. I love traveling. My favorite places are Italy, Spain and the marvelous Hainan. I am fond of the sea because my hometown is nearby the ocean. When I have time, I go to swim. I like biking too. I often go for a ride by the East Lake where the scenery is always amazing. I have great time in Wuhan and I hope you too. Salut!

 

My name is Elena. One of my greatest passion is communication, which is why I enjoy working for university. Favorite quote : “ Always choose the hardest way in it you won’t find the opponents.” Charles de Gaulle. Hobbies: reading, swimming, learning foreign language, I like adventures and trying new things, meeting new people.

 

My name is David. I’m 37 years old, from Barcelona, Spain. I love the architecture of Barcelona; so I chose Technical Architecture as my major when I was an undergraduate. My hobbies are traveling and surfing. I also enjoy studying Psychology, Science and Art. Since I was young, I have dreamed of becoming a teacher in a university. I love teaching and communicating with students. This is why I work here and become a Spanish teacher. My current job goal is to improve my teaching performance year by year. If my performance remains the same every year, it means it’s not good enough and I should do much better. I love China, because it’s a very beautiful country. The thing that I love the most is the people here, always friendly and hospitable. I wish I could continue contributing myself to Chinese society in the same way.

 

It’s my pleasure to introduce myself, Mr. William Peterson. Hailing from Calgary, Alberta, Canada I began my adventures in Wuhan in 2014. Since then I have worked two years educating primary school students and begin my second year teaching in our wonderful university. My educational background is in psychology, and I specialized in teaching English as a second language to adults. My hobbies include bodybuilding, video games, and travel. I’m very easygoing and lighthearted. I do my best to create an atmosphere in my classroom that is supportive, informational, and a bit comical for the benefit of my students. Thank you for taking the time to read a little about me.

 

こんにちは。永利智夫と申します。

私は、武漢に来てもうすぐ5年になります。

武漢の名所でもっとも感銘を受けたのは、磨山の桜花園です。

あんなに桜や菜の花がたくさん咲いているところは他に知りません。

私は毎年必ず、桜花園に行って写真を撮っています。私のお気に入りの場所です。

そういうわけで、私の趣味は写真を撮ることです。私のQQ空間には、これまでに撮影した写真がたくさんありますので、ぜひ鑑賞してみてください。

では、よろしくお願いします。